Day 3: White Love means nothing: An Ode to Black

DSC09866

I let go of my expectations.

It took a moment…

I saw myself in you,

(the rope)

 

It wasn’t love at first sight,

I just knew you

(the rope tightened)

 

Cliche? no

There was a peace

The language of English,

inadequate to comprehend.

 

It was black,

It was intense,

Innate… true.

 

(your soul,

towering in a sea of others,

tied to our rope

I moved closer,

you were familiar)

 

A language of spirit,

two souls reunited

Ancestral greetings,

Black man black woman.

 

It’s not love,

It’s in his actions

in his tone

his presence

soul. us. one.

 

Tache.note

Leave a Reply

