Fast & Furious Easter

Happy Easter to those celebrating!

Hehehe, although for me, I didn’t celebrate this year. Why? Well, I’ll tell you 🙂

Firstly, because I am away from home. Like no lie, home anchors down a lot of things but the further away I am, the more me I become, and I like that. I decide what I do. But then again, religion and myself…that’s a post for another day to come.

Secondly, because Fast & Furious 8!!!! Gaaash! I love em all! #addiction And this one was as good as they’d always been. “All about family”, such a strong underlining concept in the movie series despite all the car drama. Almost makes me reflect on myself as well and how, many a times, I would go above and beyond to protect my brothers no matter their age. A bond so strong can only be family.

Image result for fast and furious 8
Fast & Furious 8

But don’t worry, I’m not going to be a spoiler, however I will say it is a definite must see! Like, go see it right now!!!

Lol cinemas were packed! I chose the Tuk Tuk as my mode of transport today and had such a bubbly driver from Kenya. His name was Tim* and boy does he have drama in his life. One woman drama that I thought only happened on TV! But he was so nice. Allowed me to stop by an ATM on route even because I didn’t have a cent on me to pay for the ride, lol… Fast & Furious faze.

Mmmm yeah, so the story ends with my arrival at the mall and me asking Tim* for places in the city to find good Kenyan food (standard Tache procedures). And he directed me to Mayfair. Of course!

So as I got out of the Tuk Tuk, there stood a relieved bubu waiting for me at the entrance in a bright yellow long sleeve. The biggest smile on his face, a warm embracing hug and a week long due “I missed you”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

